You can manage your subscription at any time. This includes reactivating, canceling, and making payments.
Note: You must be the full authority contact on the account.
- When you sign in when your service is canceled, you will see a message stating that there is a problem with your subscription and to LOGIN TO ACCOUNT
- Once you click the link, you will be directed to the subscriptions screen. At the top of this screen, you will see a pink banner, and a REACTIVATE button. Click REACTIVATE
- Once reactivated, you will see a message indicating the reactivation was successful as well as a link back to the load board.
- The Subscription Status will change to ACTIVE
- You will now be able to log back into the load board